NAMEPA 2018 Marine Environment Protection Awards


Entries for the 2018 NAMEPA Awards are now being accepted.  We urge you to consider making a submission for one of the 2018 NAMEPA Award Categories listed below. Submission guidance is provided here. The deadline for the submissions will be August 20th. All submissions will then be carefully reviewed by the NAMEPA Board of Directors and a recipient selected in each qualifying category. The winner will be notified no later than September 4th. This year’s NAMEPA Awards will be presented at our annual NAMEPA Awards Dinner that will be held in New York on October 25th. It is expected that for each category, the winner’s senior executive will be present to receive the award, as well as participate in a Senior Leadership Roundtable discussion on Corporate Risk Management that afternoon.

 Award Categories:

  • Maritime Industry (to include ship owners, operators, charterers, shipyard, etc)
  • Government, Federal, State or Local Environmental Agency
  • Non-Profit Environmental Entity
  • Individual
  • Maritime Academies, Harbor Schools, Universities
  • Environmental Innovation
  • Seafarers Ministry (organizations and individuals may apply) 
  • Port

Click here to view Award Criteria- Submissions may be made electronically to Jane Seyer at

For more information, call NAMEPA at +1 203-255-4686 or go to

How to apply/register:

Contact Name:

Jane Seyer

Contact Phone:


Contact Email: